A Poem for the Road

[Originally posted by Yosh at No One Reads Your Blog, a blog collaboration by the members of the band Jake Wilkinson’s Unicycle]

 

I hate you I hate you
You’re always there
I am never alone
You are to my right, to my left, behind me
Most of all you are right in front of me
You suffocate me, can’t you leave me alone?
I try to go places you’re not, but you show up there
When I am running late you are holding me up
I try so hard to get around, but when I do-you come right back
You’re slow, and you’re stupid
A lot of times you are overly cautious,
Sometimes you scare me
You are good for nothing
You are traffic

What do you think??

