2008, You Weren’t All That Great…Weren’t Terrible Either

Where did you begin 2008?
My house for Rachel’s 3rd annual Black & White & Bling party.

What was your status by Valentine’s Day?
For the first time ever, hooked up!

Were you in school (anytime this year)?
nope. haven’t been fer a while

Did you have to go to the hospital?
I haven’t seen the inside of a hospital so much since mom’s cancer. I was in wreck on Valentine”s Day and went to the Rifle ER, I visited Albina everyday when she was hospitalized from the wreck, I dated a doctor (Albina) and visited/had lunch with her at the hospital many times, then I broke my neck in October and was hospitalized for the first time in my life (a week and a half)

Did you have any encounters with the police?
The officer handling my February wreck.

Where did you go on vacation?
In March I went to Ensenada, Mexico with CVVC to build a house for people whose burnt down.
In April/May I went to Cancun with Albina.

What did you purchase that was over $500?
A Toyota Tacoma after losing my Honda Passport in the wreck.

Did you know anybody who got married?
Curt and Hannah Lincoln, Ari and her husband, Jennifer & her husband

Did you know anybody who passed away?
Actually this year everyone stayed alive!

Did you move anywhere?
No. I hate moving.

What sporting events did you attend?
none

What concerts/shows did you go to?
David Crowder
Matt Redmond
Superchick/Disciple/KJ52
Jeremy Riddle

Where do you live now?
Same place

Describe your birthday?
I think I went out to eat…I can’t remember…I celebrated with Wes between our birthdays at Chilis….

What’s the one thing you thought you would never do but did in 2008?
Go on vacation with a girlfriend
Be in an Aaron Sheley movie

What has/have been your favorite moment(s)?
The good parts of Albina & I’s relationship, getting/riding my motorcycle, going to The Passion in L.A., watching as the people in my Bible study have raised nearly the $3000 needed to build a Blood:Water Mission Well in Africa, building a house in Mexico, going to the Gulf with pretty girl, hiking on the monument…

What’s something you learned about yourself?
I still can’t make a relationship work.

Any new additions to your family?
no.

What was your best month?
Too hard to choose one month.

What music will you remember 2008 by?
Hmmm maybe One Republic’s Stop & Stare.
The theme to Sanford & Son because it’s been my ringtone throughout my recent hospitalization & recovery.

Who has been your best drinking buddy?
I’ve all but quit drinking…who needs it?

Made new friends?
Jamin Teide
Lorne & Shayna
Albina’s sisters
Several people who have come to my Bible study (although many of you I think I actually met last year)

Favorite Night[s] out?

Any regrets?
not being more careful in that tree
that things didn’t work out with Albina

What do you want to change in 2009?
I would like to stay out of the ER!

Overall, how would you rate this year from 1 to 10?
The positive and the negative equal out – 5

What would you change about 2008?
I would have pulled into Rifle for Albina to get ice for her burn instead of the shoulder on I70
I would have went shooting with Stevo on October 19th

Other than home, where did you spend most of your time?
Albina’s condo
The Monument

have any life changes in 2008?
Learned a ton about relationships
Had 3 vertebrae fused together

Change your hairstyle?
pretty much kept the NO hair look ha ha
I did have a HUGE beard in January

Get a new job?
Nope, still at CVVC

How old did you turn this year?
29….aww goodbye 20’s 😦

Do you have a New Year’s resolution?
Not really…maybe stay out of trees this year

Did anything embarrassing?
Fell out of a tree

Buy anything new from eBay?
No, but a lot from Amazon

What was/were your favorite purchase[s]?
Motorcycle

Get married or divorced?
still a no, although my friend got divorced, sucks

Get arrested?
nope

Be honest – did you watch American Idol?
Nope. I freaking HATE reality TV and anything like it!

Did you get sick this year?
Beside narcotic withdrawal? Maybe just a cold.

Start a new hobby?
Yeah, riding my motorcycle

Been snowboarding?
In the beginning yes…looks like I’m screwed for this season though…

Are you happy to see 2008 go?
Time is too valuable to be happy at its passing.

Drank Starbucks in 2008?
Oh my gosh, can we measure it in gallons?

Been naughty or nice?
Hmmm, I guess it depends on your definition…was naughty to a point 🙂

What are you wishing for in 2009?
Maybe a turn for some better luck? Not happy to be heading out of my 20’s in a neck brace and still single…so that’s my wish.

What do you think??

