Orthodoxy by G. K. Chesterton_reviewed 9-19-11

In a nutshell this is Chesterton’s account of him dropping all he knew about Christianity & sort of building up his own system of belief from ground up only to discover it was Orthodox Christianity that resulted. An insightful, deep, philosophical and intellectual journey that took me to unexpected wanderings in thought. Fans of CS Lewis & Ravi Zacharias will recognize some roots to their line of reasoning in Chesterton. I highly recommend this book to intellectual “free thinkers”, agnostics, atheists & other skeptics! I think, even if it doesn’t move you to faith, you will find it an intellectually tantalizing read!

Advertisements

What do you think??

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s