All Around (refurbished blog from MySpace 11-5-07)

I don’t know how theologically correct this is, but I have this theory that, along with the entropy of the physical earth, there is also entropy of mind and spirit. On the one hand you might say, how can that be? With our technological advances, we’re far superior to ancient civilization. But I don’t think so. I think we discover and build and innovate based off of previous knowledge, but I think if the world had remained in a perfect state as in the Garden of Eden, we would have been much further along (probably in a much different way…I could write an entire book about that “other way”) Just think of the setback of he Flood and the tower of Babel.

Anyway, my real point here is the spiritual degradation we’re also facing. I think the Enemy works in this area best by blinding us to the spiritual world. “The devil’s greatest trick is convincing people he doesn’t exist” -Kevin Spacey in The Usual Suspects. Now, I could write at least an entire blog on the dark spiritual world that seems fictional but is in fact very real. And I could talk on things I have witnessed as well as things my friends have seen.

But really what I want to talk about is the beauty that is all around us.

I think a combination of a world that is falling apart and an Enemy that is intentionally blinding us makes it more and more difficult to see God’s hand, his finger print on the everything around us.

I mean, it’s one thing to see an awesome sunset, or a tropical waterfall and be blown away by it. But what about the tiny everyday things?

What do you think??

